Below are coaches who have been named to the Hall of Fame of the overall coaches association or to their respective sport Hall of Fame.  If you find errors or names missing, please email the contact below.

Minnesota State High School Coaches Association
Yr Inducted     Name                                      School
1981  Ove Berven                      Austin
1984  Louis Todnem
                  Mankato West
1987  Dick Seltz                         Austin
1988  Art Hass                           Austin
1992  Al Wold                            Rochester John Marshall
1992  Don Fox                           Austin
1994  Evar Silvernagle              Rochester
1995  Kerwin Engelhart             Rochester John Marshall
1998  Albert "Bud" Higgins         Austin
2000  Darryl "Skip" Boyum         Northfield
2001  Len Olson                         Owatonna
2002  Klemet Haugen                 Austin
2003  Jim Flim                            Winona
2010  Al Eckmann                      Austin
2011  Dick Norman                    Rochester Mayo
2013  Sandra (Benci) Boss        Owatonna
2015  Gary Dierks                      Mankato East

2004  Dick Seltz                         Austin
          Dale Massey                    Rochester Mayo
2006  Jerry Raddatz
2007  Lou Branca                      Rochester John Marshall
2012  Joe Sczublewski              Albert Lea
2015  Kevin Merkle                   Northfield

Boys Basketball
1985  Louis Todnem               Mankato
1989  Allan Wold                    Rochester John Marshall/Faribault
1997  Dick Beetsch
                Red Wing
1999  Oscar Haddorf              Austin
2002  Wally Brunswold           Rochester Mayo
          Len Olson                     Duluth East/Owatonna
2003  Dave Johnson              Barnesville/Mankato East

Girls Basketball
1994  George Carter               Red Wing
1995  Bob Brooks                   Rochester Mayo
          Gary Schnobrich           Northfield
1997  Cliff Woodford               Mankato East
2007  Sharon Euerle
               Mankato West
2014  Gary Peterson               Austin/East Central

Cross Country
1992  Ev Berg                        Owatonna
          Jim Flim                        Winona
          Jerry Kaphers
               Albert Lea
          Rich Halverson             Rochester Mayo
1996  Virgil Luehrs                 Faribault
2004  Larry Gilbertson            Austin
2008  Jim Bassett                   Mankato West
2009  Pat Foley                      Northfield
2012  Jerry Schaubach          Red Wing

1966  Red Hastings               Austin                                   1940-52
1970  Butch Hertz                 Owatonna                             1933-39
1971  Butch Nash                  Winona                                 1941-42, 1946  (Inducted for his work as a U of Minnesota Assistant)
1975  Art Hass                       Austin                                   1953-69
1976  George Roscoe           Owatonna                             1940-42  (Went on to coach in the Minneapolis Public Schools)
1980  Jim Gustafson             Albert Lea                             1956-71, 1981
1980  Neal Davis                  Owatonna                             1957-65
                                            Rochester Mayo                     1966-71
1985  Giffy O’Dell                Rochester                              1942  (Went on to coach in the Minneapolis Public Schools)
1987  Lauren Hagge           Rochester                              1952-59
1989  Don Fox                    Austin                                    1970-86
1996  Marv Gunderson       Winona                                  1964-70
1997  Jerry Peterson          Owatonna                              1966-95
1997  John Drews               Rochester JM                         1960-84
2005  Donovan Larson        Albert Lea                              1984-86  (Also coached at Blaine HS.
                                                                                                       Inducted for his work at NDSU and Hamline)

1999  Klem Haugen              Austin
2003  Keith Bangs                Owatonna
2011  Neil McCormick           Rochester Mayo
2013  Mark Herzog               Red Wing

1997  Sandy Boss                  Owatonna
2007  Beckie Rolbiecki           Winona
2014  Tom Smith                     Northfield/Owatonna

Boys Hockey
1991  Gene Sack                   Rochester John Marshall
1993  Dudley Otto                  Owatonna
1998  Jim Pohl                       Red Wing
2010  John McNamara          Northfield
2011  Bob Frerker
                  Rochester John Marshall
2014  Lorne Grosso               Rochester Mayo
          Roy Nystrom                Albert Lea

Girls Hockey
2018 Tim Hunst                     Owatonna

1992  Al Eckmann                  Austin
          Bob Maes
                     Mankato East

Swimming and Diving
1980  Evar Silvernagle          Rochester
1986  Bud Higgins                 Austin
1988  Frank Oman                Rochester
2001  Maggie Lambert          Winona
2009  Tim Johnson                Mankato East
2016  Dick Thatcher              Rochester

1995  Keith Paulson              Austin
1997  Jim Holden                 Northfield

Track and Field
2005  Dick Norman              Rochester Mayo
2009  Larry Gilbertson         Austin
2013  Jim Flim
2014  Jerry Kaphers            Albert Lea

1990  Dick Sheils                Faribault
1998  Scot Davis                Owatonna
           Neil Skaar
                Albert Lea

Contact: Ken Hubert